News & Events

Congratulations to Jessica Barrios-Hernandez, Angela Chang, and Jenna Osborn. Working with Drs. Jennifer Burris and Brooke Hester, these three physics majors have each received a $5,000 Undergraduate Biotechnology Research Fellowship from...

May Office of Student Research Awarded Grants

Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 11:00pm
Congratulations to the recipients of the following May OSR Grants! Brooke Hester Tyler Foley Coverslip and micropipette tip functionalization with NeutrAvidin for attachment to biotynilated collagen and microspheres $250.00 Jennifer Burris...

Burris receives Durham Freshman Advocate Award!

Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 5:24pm
Dr. Jennifer Burris is this year’s recipient of the Harvey R. Durham Freshman Advocate Award. The campus-wide award recognizes a full-time university employee who has contributed significantly to improving the freshman experience on campus....
Three ASU Physics majors have recently been selected to take part in the 2013 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship program at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) in Gaithersburg, MD. NIST is one of the nation...

February 2012 OSR Grants Received

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 1:05pm
The following grants were awarded by OSR in the February Cycle in support of student research: Travel Grants Advisor Student Title Amount Tonya Coffey Kyle Kelley Nanoscale Thermal Analysis of Organic Semiconductors $200.00 Brad Conrad...
Stellar Spectral Classification
Stellar Spectral Classification, by R. O. Gray & C. J. Corbally, SJ (Princeton University Press, Woodstock), 2009. Pp. 592, 25"5 X 17'5 cm. Price $59'95/$100 (hardbound; ISBN 9780691 12510 7), $38'95/$65 (paperback; ISBN 978 0 691 125II 4). (Buy...

Campaign for Appalachian - Give Now


Mail Address:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ASU Box 32106
Boone, NC 28608-2106 

Physical Address (also for shipping):
GWH 231
525 Rivers Street
Boone, NC, 28608-2106

Telephone: 828-262-3090
Fax: 828-262-2049

Social Media:
Twitter: @asuphyast

QEP Global Learning